Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

The Faculty Executive Committee is responsible for establishing the agenda of the Faculty Council and for ensuring that faculty business is handled with dispatch.  All matters coming to the Faculty for consideration by the Faculty Council under the provisions of Article III, Section 3 of the Constitution (except for curriculum proposals) shall be addressed to the President of the Faculty.

The Executive Committee of the Faculty and the Faculty Council shall consist of the President, the President-Elect, the Secretary, the immediate Past President, three members elected by the Faculty of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, one member elected by each other College of the University, and one member elected by Faculty members of the Library.  The members of the Faculty Executive Committee are ex-officio voting members of the Faculty Council.

Committee Members