2019-2020 Graduate Council Members

Member Department Information Alternate Member

Concepcion Godev
Professor and Graduate Council Chair

Languages and Culture Studies
cgodev@uncc.edu
7-8754

Vice Chair - David Mauer
Finance Department
dmauer@uncc.edu, 7-7707

Thomas Reynolds
Associate Provost and Dean of the 
Graduate School
ex-officio, non-voting

The Graduate School
tlreynol@uncc.edu
7-7248

 

Annette Parks
Graduate Faculty Program Mgr. and
Secretary to the Graduate Council

The Graduate School
arparks@uncc.edu
7-7234

 

Beth Scarborough
Assistant Professor 
Instruction & Info Literacy Librarian
ex-officio, non-voting

Atkins Library
Beth.Scarborough@uncc.edu
 

Marc Bess
Atkins Library - Information Commons
mcbess@uncc.edu, 7-1110

Alex Suptela
PhD Candidate, Biological Sciences
Graduate Student Representative
Graduate & Professional 
Student Government GPSG
asuptela@uncc.edu
 

Nadia Anderson on leave Fall '19
Jose Gamez - attending Fall '19
Associate Professors
College of Arts + Architecture

nander35@uncc.edu 7-0117
jlgamez@uncc.edu  7-0104
School of Architecture
Emily Makas
School of Architecture
emakas@uncc.edu
David Mauer
Professor
College of Business
Finance Department
dmauer@uncc.edu
7-7707
Monica Johar, Associate Professor
BISOM
msjohar@uncc.edu, 7-7658
Heather Lipford
Professor
College of Computing & Informatics
Software & Information Systems
richter@uncc.edu
7-8376

Taghi Mostafavi, Associate Professor
Computer Science
taghi@uncc.edu, 7-8572

Lyndon Abrams
Associate Professor
College of Education

Counseling
lpabrams@uncc.edu
7-8964

Joan Lachance, Associate Professor
Middle, Secondary, K-12
JLachance@uncc, 7-7889

Aidan Browne
Associate Professor
College of Engineering

Engineering Tech & Constr Mgmt
AidanBrowne@uncc.edu
7-5033
Harish Cherukuri, Prof & Dept Chair
Mechanical Engineering & Engr Science
Harish.Cherukuri@uncc.edu, 7-8321

Allison Burfield
Associate Professor
Health & Human Services

School of Nursing
aburfiel@uncc.edu
7-7966

Othelia Lee, Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Othelia.Lee@uncc.edu, 7-7895

Craig Allan
Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences
Geography & Earth Sciences
cjallan@uncc.edu
7-5999
Bianca (Bibi) Reisdorf, Assistant Prof
Communication Studies 
bianca.reisdorf@uncc.edu

Elizabeth Miller 
Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences

English
ermiller@uncc.edu
7-0171

Christine Richardson
Biological Sciences
C.Richardson@uncc.edu, 7-8683

James Tabor
Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences           

Religious Studies
jdtabor@uncc.edu
7-5188

Amy Canevello
Psychological Science
acanevel@uncc.edu, 7-1324