2019-2020 Graduate Council Members

Member Department Information Alternate Member

Concepcion Godev
Professor and Graduate Council Chair

Languages and Culture Studies
cgodev@uncc.edu
7-8754

Vice Chair - 

@uncc.edu, 7-

Thomas Reynolds
Associate Provost and Dean of the 
Graduate School
ex-officio, non-voting

The Graduate School
tlreynol@uncc.edu
7-7248

 

Annette Parks
Graduate Faculty Program Mgr. and
Secretary to the Graduate Council

The Graduate School
arparks@uncc.edu
7-7234

 

Nicole Spoor
Assistant Professor & Librarian
Social Sciences and Education
ex-officio, non-voting

Atkins Library
dspoor1@uncc.edu
7-1163
 

Angel Truesdale
Atkins Library - Public Services
adtruesd@uncc.edu, 7- 7928

Alex Suptela
PhD Candidate, Biological Sciences
Graduate Student Representative
Graduate & Professional 
Student Government GPSG
asuptela@uncc.edu
 

Emily Makas
Associate Professor
Associate Dir for the School of Arch 
College of Arts + Architecture

emakas@uncc.edu
School of Architecture

Mark Pizzato
Professor
Theatre
mpizzato@uncc.edu, 7-0240
Gene Lai
Distinguished Professor
College of Business
Finance Department
glai@uncc.edu
 
Monica Johar, Associate Professor
BISOM
msjohar@uncc.edu, 7-7658
Taghi Mostafavi
Associate Professor
College of Computing & Informatics
Computer Science
taghi@uncc.edu
7-8572

Way Sung, Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics and Genomics
 wsung@uncc.edu

Joan Lachance 
Associate Professor
College of Education

Middle, Secondary & K-12 Ed
jlrolsto@uncc.edu
7-7889

Luke Reinke, Assistant Professor
Reading and Elementary Ed
lreinke@uncc, 7-8893

Ed Morse
Professor
College of Engineering

Mechanical Engr & Engr Science
emorse@uncc.edu
7-8342
Jake Smithwick, Assistant Professor
Engineering Tech & Construction Mgmt
Jake.smithwick@uncc.edu, 

Abbey Fenwick
Assistant Professor
Health & Human Services

Kinesiology
afenwick@uncc.edu
7-8628

Alternate TBD (7-22-20)

Craig Allan
Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences
Geography & Earth Sciences
cjallan@uncc.edu
7-5999
Bianca (Bibi) Reisdorf, Assistant Prof
Communication Studies 
bianca.reisdorf@uncc.edu

Elizabeth Miller 
Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences

English
ermiller@uncc.edu
7-0171

Christine Richardson
Biological Sciences
C.Richardson@uncc.edu, 7-8683

Kent Brintnall
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences           

Religious Studies
kbrintna@uncc.edu
7-5188

Ritika Prasad, Associate Professor
History
rprasad2@uncc.edu